February 1st Newsletter

Back to work for 2017

My home shop is open as usual AND I am looking forward to being back at the Cygnet Market from Sunday Feb. 5th.

Thank you to all the lovely people who continued to come to my home shop during January.

 Olives and Four Leaf flours Restocked
My shelves and store room are now fully stocked with fresh products. I have spent literally thousands of dollars getting everything back in and you will all be pleased to know that the Jumbos and the Black kalamata olives have just arrived as has a pallet of Four Leaf flours and grains. Come n gettum!

March Sourdough & Cultured Butter Workshop
I will be having my first sourdough and cultured butter workshop for 2017 in March. Check the dates and make bookings by adding your EMAIL (not your name) here. If you don’t put your email you have not booked, even if I know you!!

You will find more information about these workshops on my website here.

Weck Fermenting Jars
Finally I have decided on the best quality, best value and most ethical fermenting jars available; Weck, made in Germany. These are made from thick glass and guaranteed to be free of lead, cadmium and mercury, unlike cheap, glass jars. Read more below….

Too many zucchinis?
Check out my zucchini and mushroom lasagne recipe AND buy my organic, Australian lasagne sheets!

Thanks for the Wine Bottles but please stop!
I rely on my wonderful customers to provide me with wine bottles, which I sterilise and fill with the olive oils and apple cider vinegar I sell. You have been most generous and I now have quite a few. I will let you know when I need more but for now I have enough, thanks.

Square eftpos
The Garden Shed and Pantry now has credit card, debit card, chip and contactless payment facilities! Square is a simple and cheap system suited to every form of transaction. It may be cheap but it is not free, so I would still prefer cash but no longer will there be any inconvenience if you do not have enough cash with you! 

To read the whole newsletter click here.

We'd love to hear from you.

