Mid-January Newsletter

Travel Dates
My home shop will be open this week as usual and I will be at the Cygnet Market this Sunday Jan. 17th as usual.

Then I am going away for 6 weeks. My wonderful house sitters want to meet you so they will be opening my home shop on Thursdays as usual, from 2pm – 6pm (but it will be closed on Fridays). I have stocked the shelves for you so please don’t let me down!

Charles (USA) and Julia (Australian) have spent 25 years running permaculture courses in Maine, USA. They are a fountain of knowledge and delightful people. They will be here from Jan. 21st – Feb. 27th.

My Travels are taking me to NZ where, first, I will be staying with my penfriend of 47 years, Nicola, who I have only met twice before. She and her family live on a farm west of Christchurch.

Then I will be rowing for 9 days with 4 of my Cygnet rowing friends in the NZ Coastal Rowing Raid and Regatta. We are spending 2 weeks in all, amongst the islands north of Auckland, rowing, kayaking and adventuring. What fun! You will be able to follow our adventures on The Swan, St. Ayles Skiff facebook page, where we hope to post regularly.

Then I am going to San Francisco for 2 weeks to stay with my son Alex and his wife Jing. Bliss! I hope to write on my regular blog whilst there: Vegetable Vagabond

THE GARDEN SHED AND PANTRY WILL NOT BE AT ANY CYGNET MARKETS IN FEBRUARY BUT I WILL BE HOME IN TIME FOR THE FIRST MARKET IN MARCH.  

_________________________________________
To read the rest of the newsletter click here.
One thought on “Mid-January Newsletter

  1. Pingback: Organic Sourdough Kit – Australia wide delivery | The Garden Shed and Pantry

We'd love to hear from you.

