Online Shopping at The Garden Shed and Pantry

I love shopping online as much as anyone but it is costly and time consuming for a one woman business to have an online shop with all the bells and whistles so I have a more simple system which requires a little old fashioned connection between you, the customer and me, the shop owner. Sometimes it is nice to have this connection and for the sale not to be so sterile and anonymous. I certainly am much happier knowing that I have offered advice or answered questions or simply connected with you the customer as I would if you came to my market stall or home shop.
My business could not exist without the internet and I have become proficient at using it to my advantage; whether I be looking for new products, ordering from farmers near and far, checking the latest prices for The Garden Shed and Pantry or receiving email orders from all over Australia.
 shopping list
Here’s how it works:
Send me an email with your requirements. I will reply with something like the email below. Once you have transferred money to my account and I have received it, your goods will be posted the same or the next day.

Hello,

Thanks you for your enquiry. Currently I have the 2 spice grinders in stock. They are available at the Cygnet Market OR at my home shop OR I can post them to you (anywhere in Australia) for an extra $10. 
If you would like them posted:
1.  Please deposit $35 / spice grinder + $10 postage into my account. Quote your name as the reference. 

Kate Flint

BSB: 065 543
Account: blah blah
2.  Reply to this email telling me what you would like sent + your name and postal address + that you have paid.
3.  Once I have received your payment and email I will post them off to you.
Kind regards,
Kate
4 Winns Rd.,
Cygnet
Tasmania
Open: Thursdays 2pm – 6pm
            Fridays 9am – 12noon 
                + by request
and at the Cygnet Market
2 thoughts on “Online Shopping at The Garden Shed and Pantry

  1. Hi Kate,

    Am still wanting to purchase proving baskets. I am going to be in Cygnet tomorrow (Monday 24th ?November) lunch time is there anyway i could come and,purchase some then. Thanks Cindy 0458 155505

    Like

We'd love to hear from you.

