This week at the Cygnet Market…..

This week at the Cygnet Market we have a great gift idea for Mothers Day (which is Sunday May 12) plus a heap of other things that your special Mum (or lady) might enjoy.

We have a limited number of Chai Tea Spice Kits.  The recipe was given to Kate by an Indian lady many years ago.

Chai Tea Spice Kit

Chai Tea Spice Kit

Other products we have for you (or Mum) at the Market this Sunday, include the following:

Selling nuts at the Cygnet Market

Firstly, we now have plenty of cane bread proofing baskets.  These are just $22 and that’s a very good price!  These are a great gift idea if your Mum makes bread.  If she doesn’t make bread, then she really needs an Organic Sourdough Bread Kit or maybe a voucher to attend one of Kate’s cooking or sourdough workshops.

Of course, we always have a range of Four Leaf products  – including the wonderful 85% Light Flour, ideal for making sourdough bread and pastry and pancakes – just about anything!  We also have Rye Flour (for feeding sourdough starter), Rolled Oats, Spelt Flour, Soup Mix, Chick Pea Flour, Split Peas, Cracked Wheat and Muesli Base from Four Leaf Organic Milling.

Gardening products that we will have at the Cygnet Market this Sunday include:

Gardening books, the best gardening tool ever, the Ho-Mi, Harvest knifes, dibbers handcrafted from local timbers, English spades and watering cans of various sizes from Sheffield, England.

Food and related products that we will have at the Cygnet Market this Sunday include:

Cooking books, Organic (and Gluten Free) pasta from L’Abruzzese, Olive oil and olives from Patlin Gardens, Organic almonds, and local hazelnuts, various Four Leaf products, Organic Quinoa and Lentils that are grown in Australia, Honey (local from Karl and orange blossom from South Australia), a wide range of spices (native and other) and organic dried vine fruits (currants, sultanas, raisins and sun-dried apricots from Australia plus dates from Iran).

Don’t forget we also have a large selection of seeds for sowing now from Southern Harvest Seeds plus local seedlings grown by Zoe from Woodbridge Nursery.

Southern Harvest Seeds available now at the Cygnet Market

The Cygnet Market is the best market south of Hobart!

Warm and inviting inside the Town Hall at Cygnet during winter.

The Cygnet Market -from 10am to 2pm this Sunday 5th May!

See you at the Market!!

6 thoughts on “This week at the Cygnet Market…..

  1. I don’t know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else encountering issues with your site.
    It appears like some of the written text on your content
    are running off the screen. Can someone else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them too?
    This might be a issue with my browser because I’ve had this happen previously. Cheers

    Like

  2. Heya great website! Does running a blog such as this take a lot of work?
    I’ve no knowledge of computer programming however I had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyway, should you have any recommendations or techniques for new blog owners please share. I know this is off subject nevertheless I just had to ask. Many thanks!

    Like

    • It is dead easy. I didn’t even know what a blog was until my son said I should start one a few years ago. Just type “get blog” into your search engine and go exploring! I love my blogger blog called Vegetable Vagabond. I don’t much like WordPress as there are too many rules! Good luck and don’t be scared!

      Like

  3. Having read this I thought it was really enlightening.
    I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this content together.
    I once again find myself personally spending a
    significant amount of time both reading and posting comments.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

    Like

  4. Sweet blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo
    News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed
    in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

    Like

We'd love to hear from you.